Type your paragraph here.



Dustin R. Bairfield

Circuit Clerk

2021 brookhaven municipal Election Dates

Primary election date -  April 6, 2021 

Primary Run-Off date -   April 27, 2021

Ward 1 Dem. Jason Dixon and James Magee, Jr.

Ward 3 Dem. Charles J. Caston, Sr. and Roy L. Smith

Ward 4 Republican Barbara Nell Davis and Jeff Henning  

General Election Date -June 8, 2021

Qualifying period for Municipal Offices is Jan. 4, 2021 till February 5, 2021, by 5:00 p.m.

                        New Law to qualify you must be a resident in side the city limits for at least two (2) years prior to the election!

                        Fee is $10.00 for parties: Democrat or Republican.

                        Independent candidates no fee, but need 50 active voter signatures for the ward or office seeking.

To vote in the Municipal Elections in 2021:

You must be 18 years old by the election day.

You must be registered to vote 30 days prior.

​​After you qualify- please complete the Mississippi Ethics Commission: Statement of Economic Interest within fifteen (15) days.


Please Click the FORMS button below for Election Information, qualifying forms and Sample Ballots !

Click on the form button below: